Home page    » GOVERNMENT BODIES    » The Cabinet of Ministers   

The Cabinet of Ministers



Council of Ministries was established for purposes of implementation of executive powers by the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan. The Council of the Ministries is President\'s top executive body; it is subordinated to the President and responsible before him. 
Council of Ministers consists of 20 ministries: Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Population, Environment and Natural Resources, Ministry of Youth and Sports, Ministry of Economic Development, Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Ministry of National Security, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Ministry of Industry and Energy, Ministry of Education, Ministry of Taxes, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ministry of Health, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Ministry of Defense Industry and  Ministry of Emergency Situations.

Council of Ministries of the Republic of Azerbaijan 
Address:  Baku, AZ1066, Lermontov str. 68
Phone:  (+994 12) 492 41 61
Fax:    (+994 12) 498 97 86

Oxunub: 174158